Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder: Soldier of the Cross CD

1. Battle Cry
2. Soldier Of The Cross
3. A Voice From On High
4. The Darkest Hour
5. Gone Home
6. The Joshua Generation
7. Waiting At The Gate
8. Seven Hillsides
9. Are You Afraid To Die
10. Remember The Cross
11. Were You There
12. Jacob's Vision
13. I'm Ready To Go
14. Lead Me To The Rock

This special album won both a Dove Award and a Grammy Award - but more importantly, is a heartfelt expression of Ricky Skaggs' faith and commitment. From the opening call to worship to the reverent acapella closing hymn, this album reverberates with the gospel message. "The Darkest Hour" is a special treat, along with the classic "Gone Home," the old Bill Carlisle tune made famous by Flatt & Scruggs in the 1950's. The poignant "Seven Hillsides" speaks to the humanity and spirituality in us all as does the challenging "Are You Afraid to Die", a piece which includes an actual portion from one of Billy Graham's crusades. This album will encourage you, challenge you, and move you - it's the "good news" you've been wanting to hear.

$ 10.00