Ricky Skaggs & The Whites: Salt Of The Earth CD

1. Love Will Be Enough
2. Homesick for Heaven
3. Big Wheel
4. Salt of the Earth
5. Wreck on the Highway
6. Farther Along
7. Let It Shine
8. Near the Cross
9. One Seed of Love
10. This Old House
11. Wings of a Dove
12. Blessed Assurance                                                         
13. The Solid Rock  

Finally, after years of blending their voices from the living room to the stage, Ricky Skaggs and The Whites have teamed up for their first collaborative CD, Salt of the Earth - an inspirational masterpiece that promises to be worth the wait!  This album won both a GRAMMY and a Dove Award - truly a winning combination!

Ricky, his wife Sharon, sister-in-law Cheryl, and father-in-law Buck each share lead vocals on the album with Skaggs' award winning band Kentucky Thunder laying the foundation for their tight family harmony.  Traditional hymns such as "Father Along", "Blessed Assurance", "Near the Cross", and "The Solid Rock" are given new life, proving that their messages are as true today as they were when they were written.  Familiar tunes such as "Big Wheel" and "Wreck on the Highway" (made popular by Wilma Lee and Stoney Cooper), "Wings of a Dove" (made popular by Ferlin Husky), and "This Old House" (written by Stuart Hamblen) pay tribute to some of gospel music's best.  The album's five new tunes (sure to become classics) - "Love Will Be Enough", "Homesick for Heaven", "Let it Shine", "One Seed of Love" and the title track "Salt of the Earth" - are an intimate look into the heart of one of music's most beloved families.

Collectively, their musical repertoire is deeply rooted in faith, family and values.  This collection of music is no exception.  In the case of Ricky Skaggs and The Whites, the album title says it all - they are what they sing.

$ 11.00