Mountain Heart: No Other Way CD

1. Mountain Man
2. Ramblin' Heart
3. The Spirit Moved
4. Real Time
5. Go Away
6. Gambler's Blues
7. Faithless Heart
8. On My Way Back To You
9. Tedious And Tasteless
10. How Strong Do My Walls Have To Be
11. Big Sky
12. Lee Highway Blues

With the release of No Other Way, Mountain Heart has quickly established itself as one of the definitive new groups in contemporary bluegrass. This album showcases the band's first-rate, fiery pickin' on tracks such as "Go Away", "Gambler's Blues" and "On My Way Back to You" and shows off the band's trademark vocals on "Faithless Heart" and "How Strong Do My Walls Have to Be?" Bluegrass fans will love the driving instrumentals of "Real Time" and "Lee Highway Blues" as well as the engaging gospel of "The Spirit Moved" and "How Tedious and Tasteless." The incomparable Vince Gill makes a guest appearance on the album, as does Rob Ickes (from Blue Highway) who contributes his dazzling Dobro accents to several tracks. All in all, this is an exceptional album from an exceptional band - incomparable vocals, impeccable musicianship, and quality original songs -No Other Way is sure to become a bluegrass classic.

$ 8.00