Ricky Skaggs: Music to My Ears CD

1. Blue Night
2. Things In Life
3. You Can't Hurt Ham
4. Music To My Ears
5. What Are You Waiting For
6. New Jerusalem
7. Soldier's Son
8. Tennessee Stud (For Doc Watson)
9. Loving You Too Well
10. You Are Something Else
11. Nothing Beats a Family

Long awaited by country and bluegrass music fans alike, Music to my Ears is an exciting new offering from Ricky Skaggs.  Fresh, new bluegrass tunes co-written by Skaggs along with a brand new instrumental mark this CD in distinction among all the rest, while new takes on older bluegrass standards add to its charm.  This 14-time GRAMMY winning artist knows how to please all audiences with his seasoned and smooth delivery of stand-out material, as the “genius of the genre” brings his one-of-a-kind gifts to each note.

The amazing musical pairing of Ricky Skaggs and Barry Gibb (of Bee Gee’s fame & 6th best selling artists of all time) on deeply moving “Soldier’s Son” (also written by Gibb) sets this music head and shoulders apart from any others on the market today.  A stand out hit, “What You Are Waiting For” co-written by GRAMMY winning songwriter/producer Gordon Kennedy (of “Change the World” by Eric Clapton songwriting fame), has modern country appeal.  A new Christian bluegrass tune, “Music To My Ears,” showcases joyful praise with bright mandolin and fiddle.  Sure to become a bluegrass treasure “You Can’t Hurt Ham” was inspired by the infamous saying of Mr. Bill Monroe and the last track on the album, “Nothing Beats A Family” is full of heartwarming lyrics and rich harmonies, melded with superior musicianship.

Ricky says, “This album is ‘Music to my Ears’ and I hope to yours, as well!  We’ve flavored it with all of my favorite sounds and I’m excited to team up with some of the best musicians in the business to create this new record.”

$ 11.00